

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawa; ke By-Election

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: (514) 442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

Official list of Candidates announced for 2019 MCK By-Election

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 13, Enníska/February 2019) The following is the official list of candidates for the 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Election. There are six (6) candidates for the sole Council Chief position. Please be reminded that the By-Election will be held on Saturday, February 23, 2019 from 9am – 6pm at the Karonhianónhnha School Gym.

The following is the Official List of the Candidates for the 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Election, presented in alphabetical order:

	NAME	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1.	Cody W DIABO	Nathan White	Rebecca Kirstie Diabo
2.	David A DIABO	Linda K Diabo	Rakwirenhtha Frank Diabo
3.	Frankie MCCOMBER	Charles Barnett	Donna Delaronde
4.	Malcolm O'BRIEN	Wanda Phillips	Dave K Regis
5.	Tonia WILLIAMS	Franklin Williams	Tracey Snow
6.	Christine ZACHARY DEOM	Brian Goodleaf	Dean Montour



-30-

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

Cellular: 514-442-9114

Email: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com