

NEWS RELEASE

Tonia Williams withdraws candidacy from MCK By-Election

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 14, Enníska/February 2019) The Electoral Officer wishes to inform the community that Tonia Williams has officially withdrawn her candidacy from the 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Election for the sole Council Chief position.

The following is now the Official List of the Candidates for the 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Election, presented in alphabetical order:

	NAME	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1.	Cody W DIABO	Nathan White	Rebecca Kirstie Diabo
2.	David A DIABO	Linda K Diabo	Rakwirenhtha Frank Diabo
3.	Frankie MCCOMBER	Charles Barnett	Donna Delaronde
4.	Malcolm O'BRIEN	Wanda Phillips	Dave K Regis
5.	Christine ZACHARY DEOM	Brian Goodleaf	Dean Montour

Please be reminded that the By-Election will be held on Saturday, February 23, 2019, from 9am – 6pm at the Karonhianónhnha School Gym.

-30-

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections Cellular: 514-442-9114 Email: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com