

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawa:ke By-Election

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: (514) 442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

Candidates Night this Wednesday evening at 7pm

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 18, Enníska/February 2019) The 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Elections Electoral Officer, Angus Montour would like to invite the community to take part in Candidates Night this Wednesday evening, February 20th at the Kahnawake Golden Age Club beginning at 7pm.

The following is now the Official List of the Candidates for the 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Election, presented in alphabetical order:

	NAME	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1.	Cody W DIABO	Nathan White	Rebecca Kirstie Diabo
2.	David A DIABO	Linda K Diabo	Rakwirenhtha Frank Diabo
3.	Frankie MCCOMBER	Charles Barnett	Donna Delaronde
4.	Malcolm O'BRIEN	Wanda Phillips	Dave K Regis
5.	Christine ZACHARY DEOM	Brian Goodleaf	Dean Montour

All candidates for Council Chief will have five (5) minutes each to speak to the community members present.

There will be a question and answer period after all candidates have spoken.

-30-

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer 2019 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

Cellular: 514-442-9114

Email: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com