

Tsi Nahò:ten Karihwanákere Nó:nen'k

PRESS RELEASE

Media Inquiries: Joe Delaronde

Political Press Attaché 450- 632-7500 ext 63251 Joe.delaronde@mck.ca

Technical
Contact:
Winona PolsonLahache
Chief Political Advisor

Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory P.O. Box 720 JOL 1B0

Tel: (450) 632-7500 **Fax:** (450) 638-5958

As per the MCK Communications Protocol, all media requests must be arranged through the Public Relations / Communications Unit

Full agenda for Iroquois Caucus meeting in Kanesatake

For Immediate Release

(Kahnawake – 24, Onerahtókha/April 2018) The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke wishes to inform Kahnawa'kehrò:non that Ratitsénhaienhs Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer, Bobby Patton and Martin Leborgne will be attending the Iroquois Caucus meeting taking place tomorrow (Wednesday) and Thursday in Kanesatake.

letsénhaienhs Sky-Deer will be present on Wednesday to provide an update on last week's Membership/Citizenship Summit, and Cultural & Language Revitalization. Nitsénhaiehns Patton and Leborgne will participate in all agenda items.

Among the items to be discussed:

- Update on Iroquois Caucus Membership/Citizenship Summit
- Language & Cultural Revitalization
- Anishinabek/Iroquois Caucus Radioactive Waste Working Group
- Tobacco
- Update on Algonquins of Ontario Land Settlement
- Iroquois Caucus Free Trade Protocol Implementation
- Taxation Summit
- · Update by Harvesters Working Group
- Border Crossing
- Mikinaks

The Iroquois Caucus consists of Elected Councils from Akwesasne, Kanesatake, Kahnawà:ke, Tyendinaga, Six Nations, Wahta and the Oneida of the Thames.

-30-