

Office of the Electoral Officer

2015 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

P.O. Box 1141 Kahnawà:ke JOL 1B0 Cellular: 514-949-7655 E-mail: Dwaynekirby@paulcomm.ca

NEWS RELEASE

Unofficial Notice of the Nominees for 2015 MCK Elections

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 11 Oneratohkó:wa/ May 2012) Nominations for Grand Chief and Council Chief were collected by Electoral Officer Dwayne Kirby at the MCK Social Development Unit on Saturday, May 9th between 10am and 12pm.

The unofficial nomination list was distributed shortly after 12pm by Electoral Officer Dwayne Kirby. Five community members were nominated for the position of Grand Chief; twenty three community members were nominated for the 11 positions open for of Council Chief.

All unofficial nominees' names will be run through a vigorous background check by the Kahnawake Peacekeepers, the Court of Kahnawake and the Membership Department.

The deadline for all nominees to submit their documentation is Tuesday, May 12th - at noon.

The Official Nomination List will be released within seven days of nomination day.

UNOFFICIAL LIST OF THE CANDIDATES FOR THE 2015 MCK ELECTIONS

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF GRAND CHIEF:

	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY
1.	Mike Delisle Jr.	Eugene L. Montour	Marsha Delisle
2.	Lloyd Phillips	Kevin Zachary	Wendy Walker-Phillips
3.	Keith Myiow	Tessie Montour	Denis Stacey
4.	Joseph T. Norton	Franklin Williams	Andrew Delisle Sr.
5.	Carl Horn	Joseph Louis Horn	Virginia Standup

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF COUNCIL CHIEF:

	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY
1.	Kenneth McComber	Ruth Jacobs	Barbara Ann Deer
2.	Christine Zachary-Deom	Brian Goodleaf	Louis Stacey

3.	Clinton Phillips	Kenny Phillips	Kenneth Phillips, Sr.
4.	Gary A. Beauvais	Billy Two-Rivers	Janice Beauvais
5.	Martin Leborgne	Bryant Leborgne	Martin Leborgne Jr.
6.	Arlene Jacobs	Heather Jacobs-Whyte	Mitchell Whyte
7.	Robert Patton Jr.	Beverly Patton	Leatrice Leborgne
8.	John K. Diabo	Walter Horne	Andrew Horne
9.	Darlene Alfred	Paul G. Deer	Patricia Stacey
10.	Dawn Melissa Montour	Joseph Montour	Billy Two-Rivers
11.	Gina Deer	Jean Guimond	Allan McComber
12.	Kyle Diabo	Linda Phillips Edwards	Ida Phillips
13.	William Diabo	Greg Horn	Brian Goodleaf
14.	Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer	Wendy Skye	Clayton Shack Phillips
15.	Jeffrey Diabo	Timmy Jay Luke	Jerron Jay Montour
		Montour	
16.	Jonn Mayo	Stuart Phillips Jr.	John Mayo
17.	Kenneth Deer	Dawn L. Lahache	Dawn Melissa Montour
18.	Kanentokon Hemlock	Dawn Melissa Montour	Dawn L. Lahache
19.	Trina Skye	Arlene Hamlin Diabo	Burgess Diabo
20.	Rhonda Kirby	Martin Peter Horn	Joann Patton
21.	Ross K.L. Montour	Cathy Rice	Lynn Delisle
22.	Carl Horn	Virginia Standup	Joseph Louis Horn
23.	Matthew Stacey	Ronald Snye Horn	Kim Norton

-30-

For further information, please contact: Dwayne Kirby, Electoral Officer 2015 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections Cellular: 514-949-7655