

## Office of the Electoral Officer

2015 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

P.O. Box 1141 Kahnawà:ke JOL 1B0 Cellular: 514-949-7655 E-mail: Dwaynekirby@paulcomm.ca

### **NEWS RELEASE**

# Official list of Candidates announced for 2015 MCK Elections

#### For immediate release

**(Kahnawake – 14 Onerahtohkó:wa/ May 2015)** The following is the official list of candidates for the 2015 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections. There are four (4) candidates for the position of Grand Chief, and nineteen (19) candidates for the position of Council chief. Please be reminded that Election Day will be held on Saturday, June 20<sup>th</sup> from 9am – 6pm at Karonhianónhnha School Gym.

#### NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF GRAND CHIEF:

	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY
1.	Mike Delisle Jr.	Eugene L. Montour	Marsha Delisle
2.	Lloyd Phillips	Kevin Zachary	Wendy Walker-Phillips
3.	Keith Myiow	Tessie Montour	Denis Stacey
4.	Joseph T. Norton	Franklin Williams	Andrew Delisle Sr.

#### NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF COUNCIL CHIEF:

	NAME:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY
1.	Arlene Jacobs	Heather Jacobs-Whyte	Mitchell Whyte
2.	Carl Horn	Virginia Standup	Joseph Louis Horn
3.	Christine Zachary-Deom	Brian Goodleaf	Louis Stacey
4.	Clinton Phillips	Kenny Phillips	Kenneth Phillips, Sr.
5.	Darlene Alfred	Paul G. Deer	Patricia Stacey
6.	Dawn Melissa Montour	Joseph Montour	Billy Two-Rivers
7.	Gary A. Beauvais	Billy Two-Rivers	Janice Beauvais
8.	Gina Deer	Jean Guimond	Allan McComber
9.	Jeffery Diabo	Timmy Jay Luke	Jerron Jay Montour
		Montour	
10.	John K. Diabo	Walter Horne	Andrew Horne
11.	Jonn Mayo	Stuart Phillips Jr.	John Mayo
12.	Kahsennenhawe Sky-	Wendy Skye	Clayton Shack Phillips
	Deer		
13.	Kenneth McComber	Ruth Jacobs	Barbara Ann Deer
14.	Kyle Diabo	Linda Phillips Edwards	Ida Phillips
15.	Martin Leborgne	Bryant Leborgne	Martin Leborgne Jr.
16.	Rhonda Kirby	Martin Peter Horn	Joann Patton
17.	Robert Patton Jr.	Beverly Patton	Leatrice Leborgne
18.	Ross K.L. Montour	Cathy Rice	Lynn Delisle
19.	William Diabo	Greg Horn	Brian Goodleaf

For further information, please contact: Dwayne Kirby, Electoral Officer 2015 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections Cellular: 514-949-7655