

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2018 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: 514-442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

Unofficial Nominees List for 2018 MCK Elections

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 26, Onerahtohkó:wa/May 2018) Nominations for Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) Grand Chief and Council Chief were collected by Electoral Officer Angus L. Montour at the MCK Client Based Services Office on Saturday, May 26, 2018 between 10am and 12 noon.

The <u>Unofficial</u> Nomination List was distributed shortly after 12pm by the Electoral Officer. Three (3) community members were nominated for the single position of Grand Chief, and twenty six (26) community members were nominated for the eleven positions open for Council Chief.

All persons on the <u>Unofficial</u> Nominees List will be vetted through a vigorous background check conducted by the Kahnawake Peacekeepers, the Court of Kahnawà:ke and the Membership Department.

For all Nominees who intend to run, the deadline to submit their documentation is Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 12 noon.

It must be noted that this list is <u>UNOFFICIAL</u> until all Nominees have either accepted or declined their nominations and have been deemed by the Electoral Officer to have met the eligiblity criteria as per the Kahnawake Election Law. The Official Nomination List will be released within seven days of nomination day.

The following <u>UNOFFICIAL</u> list of the nominees for the 2018 MCK Elections can be found online at <u>www.kahnawakeelections.com</u> (also below):

UNOFFICIAL LIST OF THE CANDIDATES FOR THE 2018 MOHAWK COUNCIL OF KAHNAWA:KE ELECTIONS

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF GRAND CHIEF:

	NAME	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1.	Joseph T. Norton	Andrew Delisle Sr.	Franklin Williams
2.	Carl Horn	Jos Louis Horn	Virginia Standup
3. *	Lee Thompson	Blue Sky	Molly Sky

NOMINEES FOR THE POSITION OF COUNCIL CHIEF:

	NAME	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1.	Lindsay Leborgne	Michael O'Brien	Dwaine Ouimet
2. *	Robert Patton	Amy Lee Patton	Nelva Diabo
3.	Clinton Phillips	Kenneth Phillips Sr.	Lori Phillips
4.	Bobby Dee Deer	Michelle Mayo	Lorna Delaronde
5.	Rhonda Kirby	Mary Lee Armstrong	Michael Delisle Jr.
6.	Martin Leborgne	Betty Jo Leborgne	Leatrice McComber Leborgne
7.	Tonia Williams	Christine Zachary Deom	Donna Stacey
8.	Landon Meloche	Eugene L. Montour	Louis P. Stacey
9.	Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer	Joann Patton	Clayton 'Shack' Phillips
10.	William 'Billy' Diabo	Molly Sky	Christine Zachary Deom
11.	Tonya Perron	Rhonda Kirby	Carlene LeClaire

12.	Bronson Cross	Michael RIce	Ryan Keith Montour
13.	Curtis Jacobs	William J. Diabo	Michael Diabo
14.	Michael Angus Diabo	Ryan Keith Montour	William J. Diabo
15.	Timmy Montour	Albert J. Snow	Jerron Jay Montour
16.	Louis Stacey	Ross Montour	Jack LeClaire
17. *	Harry Rice	Frank Phillips	Wes Deer
18.	Lloyd Phillips	Wendy Walker	Kevin Zachary
19.	Phillip R. Jacobs	Michael T. Horn	Timmy J. Montour
20.	Lindsay Jacobs	Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer	Tonya Perron
21.	Michael Delisle Jr.	Terry-Lee Horn	Sarah Delisle
22.	David A. Diabo	Jason Peter Bova	Clarence Bova
23.	Ross Montour	Timmy J. Montour	Blue Sky
24.	Carl Horn	Virginia Standup	Jos Louis Horn
25.	Dawn Melissa Montour	James Montour	Silver-Jade Montour
26.	Gina Deer	Jamie Diabo	Elizabeth Deer

(*) indicates application is incomplete

-30-

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer 2018 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

Cellular: 514-442-9114