

Office of the Electoral Officer

2009 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

P.O. Box 720 (Former Ross Residence) Kahnawà:ke JOL 1B0 E-mail: Lindsay.leborgne@mck.ca Phone: (450) 638-2931

NEWS RELEASE

Official Candidates Announced for 2009 MCK Elections

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 6, Ohiarí:ha / June 2009) The Office of the Electoral Officer is pleased to announce the official nominees for the 2009 MCK Elections. They are as follows:

Grand Chief:

- 1. Michael Delisle, Jr.
- 2. Warren Lahache

Council Chief:

- 1. Wilbert Standup, Jr.
- 3. Gina Deer
- 5. Billy Two-Rivers
- 7. Kaniatari:io Gilbert
- 9. Kenneth McComber
- 11. Travis Jacobs
- 13. Martin Leborgne
- 15. Dennis R. Leborgne
- 17. Rhonda Lynn Kirby
- 19. Marvin Zacharie
- 21. John Dee Delormier
- 23. Wahiake:ron George Gilbert

- 2. Mike Bush
- 4. Tiorahkwathe Gilbert
- 6. John Martin Montour
- 8. Peggy Mayo-Standup
- 10. Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer
- 12. Clinton Phillips
- 14. Lloyd Phillips
- 16. Joanne Sky
- 18. Daniel Montour
- 20. George Montour
- 22. Carl Horn
- 24. Stuart (J.R.) Phillips

The Electoral Officer hereby declares that all above nominees have met the eligibility requirements as set out in the Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:ke Election Law and have officially accepted their nominations.

For more information, please contact the Electoral Officer, Lindsay LeBorgne at (450) 638-2931 or (514) 824-1997 or visit www.kahnawake.com/elections .

-30-

For further information, please contact: Lindsay Leborgne, Electoral Officer 2009 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections Tel: 450-638-2931 Cellular: 514-824-1997