

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2021 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Election

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: 514-442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

Election Day this Saturday, additional measures added to assist voters with mobility issues

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 30, Ohiarí:ha/June 2021) The Electoral Officer, Angus L Montour, would like to remind everyone that the 2021 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections will take place this Saturday, July 3rd at the Kahnawà:ke Sports Complex between 9am and 6pm.

<u>Please</u> note that additional measures have been put in place to assist voters who are experiencing <u>mobility issues</u>. A special area will be set up at the rear of the Sports Complex for those persons, with appropriate signage to provide directions. If needed, these persons could be assisted to the voting area.

The following five (5) candidates are running for Grand Chief (in alphabetical order): Gina Deer, Sterling Deer, Frankie McComber, Keith Kanenharoton Myiow, Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer.

The following seventeen (17) candidates are running for eleven (11) positions for Council Chief (in alphabetical order): Arnold Boyer, Craig Delisle, Iohahiio Wahiio Delisle, Michael Delisle Jr, Cody Diabo, Barton Goodleaf, Jeremiah Johnson, Rhonda Kirby, Jessica Teiotsistohkwáthe Lazare, Lindsay Leborgne, Kakwirakeron Ross Montour, Melissa Montour, Ryan Keith Montour, Tonya Wentanoron Perron, Alan John (AJ) Rice, Harry Angus Rice, Tonia Williams.

Please remember to Mark your Ballots with an "X".

We would like to acknowledge the community's ongoing patience and understanding of this year's election process, given the COVID-19 circumstances. We know that the pandemic has caused things to run differently this year but wanted to acknowledge everyone's hard work in the process as well.

-30-

For further information, please contact:
Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer
2021 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

Cellular: 514-442-9114