Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

P.O. Box 720 Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory JOL 1B0 Phone: (450) 632-7500 Fax: (450) 638-5958

Web Site: www.Kahnawake.com E-mail: communications@mck.ca Enhsakotò:kénhte Nitiotié:ren Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa

Tsi Nahóten Karihwanákere No'nenk News Release

Chiefs Leborgne, Diabo and Patton attending Iroquois Caucus in Tyendinaga

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 2, Ohiarihkó:wa/July 2013) The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke wishes to inform Kahnawa'kehró:non that Chiefs Martin Leborgne, Billy Diabo and Bobby Patton will be attending the Iroquois Caucus meetings taking place tomorrow (Wednesday) and Thursday (3 and 4, Ohiarihkó:wa/July) in Tyendinaga.

Among the agenda items are Tobacco; Education; a presentation on the Enbridge Line 9 Pipeline; and the Memorandum of Understanding regarding Iroquois Caucus Free Trade.

The Iroquois Caucus consists of elected Council Chiefs from Akwesasne, Kahnawà:ke, Kanesatake, Tyendinaga, Wahta, Six Nations and the Oneida of the Thames. They meet several times a year on issues that affect the communities.

-30-

For information, please contact:
Gene Diabo, Communications Officer
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
450-632-7500, ext. 2254, gene.diabo@mck.ca