**Office of the Electoral Officer** 



for the 2021 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Election

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: 514-442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

## **NEWS RELEASE**

## **2021 MCK Elections Results**

## For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 4, Ohiarihkó:wa/July 2021) The Office of the Electoral Officer, Angus L. Montour is pleased to announce the results of the 2021 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections held on Saturday, 3 Ohiarihkó:wa/July.

Grand Chief **Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer** was elected with **573** votes. Challengers: Gina Deer received 368 votes, Frankie McComber received 344 votes, Sterling Deer received 66 votes, Keith Myiow received 36 votes.

Those elected as Council Chiefs, and their vote totals, are as follows:

- 1. Tonya Perron (992 votes)
- 2. Cody Diabo (802 votes)
- 3. Alan John Rice (737 votes)
- 4. Jessica Lazare (728 votes)
- 5. Ross Montour (718 votes)
- 6. Michael Delisle Jr. (639 votes)
- 7. Ryan Montour (591 votes)
- 8. Lindsay Leborgne (532 votes)
- 9. Bart Goodleaf (524 votes)
- 10. Arnold Boyer (486 votes)
- 11. Harry Rice (451 votes)

The candidates that who were not voted in are as follows:

- 12. Iohahiio Delisle (436 votes)
- 13. Craig Delisle (428 votes)
- 14. Rhonda Kirby (418 votes)
- 15. Tonia Williams (416 votes)
- 16. Jeremiah Johnson (320 votes)
- 17. Dawn Melissa Montour (217 votes)

I want to thank all the candidates who had the tenacity to run for office, all those who worked hard behind the scenes to ensure a fair and unbiased election and mostly, to all those who came out to vote especially during these challenging times. Congratulations to those elected.

The new Council Chiefs begin their first day of work to their three-year term on Monday, July 5<sup>th</sup>, with a full schedule of orientation activities.

-30-

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer 2021 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections Cellular: 514-442-9114