

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2018 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke J0L1B0 Cellular: 514-442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

Official 2018 MCK Elections Results

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 8, Ohiarihkó:wa/July 2018) The Office of the Electoral Officer, Angus L. Montour is pleased to announce the results of the 2018 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections held on Saturday, 7 Ohiarihkó:wa/July.

Joseph Tokwiro Norton was the sole candidate for the position of Grand Chief and has attained it by acclamation.

Those elected as Council Chiefs, and their vote totals, are as follows:

- 1. Tonya Perron (770 votes)
- 2. Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer (709 votes)
- 3. Mike Delisle Jr. (670 votes)
- 4. Gina Deer (589 votes)
- 5. Lloyd Phillips (556 votes)
- 6. Clinton Phillips (477 votes)
- 7. Carl Horn (456 votes)
- 8. Harry Angus Rice (395 votes)
- 9. Lindsay Leborgne (393 votes)
- 10. Rhonda Kirby (382 votes)
- 11. Ross Montour (374 votes)

The candidates that who were not voted in are as follows:

- 12. William Diabo (368 votes)
- 13. Robert Patton Jr (361 votes)
- 14. Martin Leborgne (337 votes)
- 15. Phillips Jacobs (318 votes)
- 16. Landon Meloche (304 votes)
- 17. Tonia Williams (297 votes)
- 18. Lindsay Jacobs (260 votes)
- 19. David A. Diabo (233 votes)
- 20. Louis Stacey (226 votes)
- 21. Timmy J Montour (205 votes)
- 22. Curtis Jacobs (177 votes)
- 23. Bobbi Dee Deer (160 votes)
- 24. Dawn Melissa Montour (148 votes)

I want to thank all the candidates who had the tenacity to run for office, all those who worked hard behind the scenes to ensure a fair and unbiased election and mostly, to all those who came out to vote. Congratulations to those elected.

The new Council Chiefs begin their first day of work to their three year term on Tuesday, July 10th, with a full schedule of orientation activities.