

NEWS RELEASE

Reminder - MCK By-Election this Saturday, October 19th

For immediate release

(Kahnawake – 18, Kenténha/October 2019) Electoral Officer Angus L. Montour wishes to encourage all Kahnawa'kehró:non to vote in this Saturday's MCK By-Election. The polls will be open from 9am to 3pm at Karonhianónhnha School Gymnasium.

Five (5) community members are running for one position as Elected Council Chief on the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke. They are listed below in alphabetical order.

	NAME	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
1	Angie Whitebean BRASCOUP	Kevin McComber	Teiawentathe Etienne-Jacobs
2	Cody DIABO	Nathan White	Rebecca Kirstie Diabo
3	Keith McGREGOR	Cheryl Montour	Kirstin Montour
4	Robert Bobby PATTON Jr.	Amy-Leigh Patton	Leatrice Leborgne
5	Tonia WILLIAMS	Sandra McComber	Donna Stacey

Please remember to mark your vote with an X in the box.

-30-

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Election Cellular: 514-442-9114 Email: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com