Peacekeeper Services Board P.O. Box 1239 Kahnawà:ke, Qc, J0L 1B0

October 30, 2017

RE: Three appointments to the Peacekeeper Services Board confirmed

The Peacekeeper Services Board (PSB) wishes to inform the community that Chief and Council have confirmed the appointment of three (3) new members to the Peacekeeper Services Board: Helen Moses for a term ending on March 31, 2020; Elizabeth K. Montour for a term ending on March 31, 2019; and Leandra Johnson for a term ending on March 31, 2018.

"I am pleased to have the newly appointed members dedicate their time to serving on the PSB," said Ietsénhaienhs Gina Deer who handles the file. "There is a newly structured board and policies that will be implemented along with the board members."

In addition to the three community members, the Board has two Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) appointees: Ron Skye, Commissioner of Public Safety; and Marylee Armstrong of the MCK Legal Services Department.

The Peacekeepers Services Board acts as an oversight committee of the Kahnawake Mohawk Peacekeepers. These appointments will now allow the PSB to function as contained within the current Peacekeeper Law.

For further information please contact:

Sherri Diabo, Public Safety Administrative Assistant sherri.diabo@mck.ca (450) 632-0635 Ext. 57523

or

Ron Skye, Commissioner of Public Safety ron.skye@mck.ca (4500 632-7500 Ext. 57316