

Tsi Nahò:ten Karihwanákere Nó:nen'k

PRESS RELEASE

Media Inquiries: Joe Delaronde

Political Press Attaché 450- 632-7500 ext 63251 MCKMedia@mck.ca

Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Territory P.O. Box 720 JOL 1B0

Tel: (450) 632-7500 **Fax:** (450) 638-5958

As per the MCK Communications Protocol, all media requests must be arranged through the Public Relations / Communications Unit

Two persons reappointed to Kahnawà:ke Gaming Commission

(Kahnawake – 27, Seskehkó:wa/September 2022) The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke wishes to advise the community that two (2) Kahnawa'kehró:non have been reappointed to seats on the Kahnawà:ke Gaming Commission (KGC).

Mr. Daryl Leclaire has been reappointed to a one-year term, which will expire on September 30, 2023. Mr. Frank Phillips has been reappointed for a term of two years, which will expire on September 30, 2024. Additionally, Mr. Leclaire has also been reappointed to the position of Chairperson of the KGC for the period ending on September 30, 2023.

The appointments were made by consensus at the duly-convened Council meeting held on Monday, September 26, 2022. Please note that Ratsénhaienhs Lindsay LeBorgne abstained in the decision to reappoint Mr. Phillips due to a close family relationship.