

Office of the Electoral Officer

for the 2022 Mohawk Council of Kahnawa:ke By-Election

P.O. Box 244 Kahnawà:ke JOL1B0 Cellular: 514-442-9114 E-mail: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com

NEWS RELEASE

2022 MCK By-Election Official Results

For immediate release

(Kahnawake –5, Kentenhkó:wa/November 2022) The Electoral Officer wishes to provide the results for the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Election to replace Alan-John Rice, which took place earlier today (Saturday, November 5, 2022).

	Ballots cast: 245	Ballots spoiled: 0
1.	Iohahiio (Wahiio) Delisle	110
2.	Stephen Angus McComber	82
3.	David A. Diabo	53

The Office of the Electoral Officer would like to thank all who took the time to participate in this important process. See you again in a few weeks!

-30-

For further information, please contact: Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer 2022 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke By-Elections

Cellular: 514-442-9114

Email: angus.montour@kahnawakeelections.com