Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Justice Act Technical Team has first meeting tonight


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke would like to inform the community that the working group that has been given the task of drafting the proposed Kahnawà:ke Justice Act will hold their first meeting tonight (Tuesday). The Justice Act Technical Team consists of members of the Kahnawà:ke Justice Commission and the Legislative Coordinating Commission, as well as Community Representatives Dale Dione-Dell, Jeremiah Johnson, Chris Bush-Diabo and Alternate Richard Nolan.

The Community Representatives were selected at the final Community Hearing of 3, Enníska/

February 2010, at which time the mandate to proceed with a Kahnawà:ke-based justice system was formally given.

It is expected that a preliminary draft will be presented to the community in early autumn of this year.

Information on all processes, deliberations, decisions and developments regarding the Community Decision Making Process are available for viewing online at or via a link at

Download PDF Download MP3