Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Trades Qualifications Commission members officially appointed


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawą:ke (MCK) announced today that the members of the Kahnawą:ke Trades Qualifications Commission have been officially appointed by Chief & Council.

George Montour and Lawrence (Larry) Diabo have been appointed to sit as Members with ten years of trade experience. Thomas J. Diabo will sit as a Community Member. Eugene (Nuge) Montour and Mark Standup were named as Alternates, to participate only at such time as another Member leaves his position permanently.

The motion passed 8-1, with Chief Carl Horn objecting. Chiefs Martin Leborgne (vacation), Peggy Mayo-Standup (bereavement) and Mike Bush (vacation) were not in attendance.

Additionally, slight changes were made to the previously announced Terms of Reference for the Kahnawą:ke Trades Qualifications Program. These were made strictly for the purposes of clarity and were passed unanimously by Chief & Council.

Download PDF Download MP3