Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Iroquois Caucus agenda announced, three MCK chiefs to attend


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke wishes to inform the community that Chiefs Mike Bush, Martin Leborgne and Johnny Montour will be attending the Iroquois Caucus meeting being held in Oneida of the Thames (Ontario) on Wednesday and Thursday, 8-9 Ohiarí:ha/June.

Agenda items include the Conservative government relationship strategy; pending and potential legislation, border crossing; a proposed anti-nuclear transport statement; Matrimonial Real Property update; Ontario Provincial Police actions at Tyendinaga; education; strategic planning, budgets and more.
The Iroquois Caucus consists of elected Councils from the Iroquois communities of Akwesasne, Kanesatake, Kahnawà:ke, Six Nations of Grand River, Tyendinaga and Wahta. It was created in late 2004, with the first meeting held in January 2005.

Download PDF Download MP3