Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Chiefs to attend Iroquois Caucus in Ottawa


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) would like to inform the community that Chiefs Mike Bush, Martin Leborgne and Clinton Phillips will be attending the Iroquois Caucus meetings being held this week in Ottawa on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Agenda items include Border Crossing; Health Cutbacks and Fees; Education; Tobacco; Anti-Nuclear Transport Statement and several other topics. 

Additionally, Members of Parliament and government representatives have been invited to ‘meet-and-greet’ members of the Caucus on Wednesday.

The Iroquois Caucus consists of representatives of the elected leadership of Kahnawà:ke, Akwesasne, Kanehsatá:ke, Tyendinaga, Wahta, Six Nations and the Oneida of the Thames.

Download PDF Download MP3