Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Iroquois Caucus to meet in Akwesasne


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke would like to inform the community that Chiefs Martin Leborgne, Clinton Phillips and Mike Bush will be attending the Iroquois Caucus meetings being held in Akwesasne on Wednesday, 29 Enníska/February and Thursday, 1 Enniskó:wa/March.

Agenda items include Canada’s Matrimonial Real Property legislation; Border Crossing; Tobacco; Environment; Land Claims; and Caucus Policies. The Caucus will also explore their involvement at the United Nations, beginning with the North American Indigenous Peoples Caucus and the Committee on the Elimination of all forms of Racism.

The Iroquois Caucus includes representatives from the elected Councils from Akwesá:sne, Kahnawà:ke, Kanehsatá:ke, Oneida of the Thames, Six Nations, Tyendinaga and Wahta.

Download PDF Download MP3