Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Three chiefs head to Six Nations to attend Iroquois Caucus


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawą:ke (MCK) announced today that Chiefs Martin Leborgne, Billy Diabo and Robert Patton, Jr. will be attending the meetings of the Iroquois Caucus on Wednesday and Thursday, 15 and 16 Seskéha/August.
Agenda items include discussions and updates on Canada’s Matrimonial Real Interests law; Border and Immigration; Health Tax; and other issues.

The meeting is taking place at Six Nations. As Friday is a travel day, the chiefs will return to the office on Monday.

The Iroquois Caucus consists of representatives from elected Councils at Akwesasne, Kanesatake, Kahnawą:ke, Six Nations, Wahta, and the Oneida of the Thames.

Download PDF Download MP3