Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Peacekeepers Ethics Committee appointment


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke wishes to inform the community that a vacant seat on the Peacekeepers Ethics Committee has been filled. Molly Sky was unanimously appointed by Chief & Council at the March 18th Council meeting.
Ms. Sky will finish the remainder of a four (4) year term which began on January 24, 2011, along with fellow members Richard T. Nolan, Carolyn Dale Jacobs, Trina C. Diabo and Hazel Mayo. The open seat was vacated by Audra Rice.

The Peacekeepers Ethics Committee was instituted to consider complaints made against one or more members of the Kahnawake Peacekeepers and to make recommendations to the Peacekeeper Services Board for the modification or operational practices that will allow the Peacekeepers to fulfill their mandate more efficiently, effectively and in accordance with the needs and expectations of the community.

The appointment is effective immediately.

Download PDF Download MP3