Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Peacekeeper Ethics Committee appointments announced


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke announced today that five community members have been formally appointed to the Peacekeeper Ethics Committee for the 2015-2019 service term.

The appointees are: Molly Sky, Leanda Johnson, Brian Goodleaf, David Rice and Cheryl Lahache. Ms. Sky will begin a second consecutive term. The others will replace four members (Dale Jacobs, Trina C. Diabo, Hazel Mayo and Richard T. Nolan) whose terms have expired.

The appointments were unanimously approved by Chief & Council at the February 9, 2015 Council Meeting.

The Peacekeeper Ethics Committee is the independent body entrusted with reviewing decisions made by the Chief Peacekeeper with respect to complaints made by community members against the conduct of Peacekeepers.

Download PDF Download MP3