Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Electoral Officer Elections this Saturday, April 25th


The Executive Director’s Office of the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke would like remind the community that an election for the position of Electoral Officer (EO) for the 2015 MCK Elections will be held at a special Community Meeting scheduled for Saturday, 25 Onerahtókha/April 2015 at the Golden Age Club between the hours of 10am and 12pm. The candidate with the most votes will be appointed EO for the 2015 MCK Elections.

Voters must be at least eighteen (18) years of age on Election Day and be listed as a member on the Kahnawà:ke Kanien’kehá:ka Registry.

In the event of a tie a recount of the votes will be held.  If there remains a tie the Chair of the meeting will announce that a run-off vote will take place between the tied candidates.   The run-off vote, if necessary, will be held that same day at the Golden Age Club between the hours of 1pm and 2pm.  

The three (3) candidates that have been nominated for EO of the 2015 MCK Elections are:
1. Darlene Alfred (Nominated by Patricia Stacey and seconded by Caroline Charles)

2. Dwayne Kirby (Nominated by Melanie Gilbert and seconded by Arlene Jacobs)

3. Timothy (Timmy) Norton (Nominated by Daryl Leclaire and seconded by Hunter Lazare)

If there are any questions regarding the nominations process please contact Lana Snow, Administrative Assistant of the Executive Office at 450-632-7500 ext 2284.

Download PDF Download MP3