Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Tobacco, Legal Cannabis and Nuclear Waste among Iroquois Caucus agenda items


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke (MCK) wishes to advise the community that four Council chiefs will be attending the Iroquois Caucus meetings taking place in Tyendinaga tomorrow (Tuesday) and Wednesday.

Ratitsénhaienhs Bobby Patton and Martin Leborgne will participate on both days, while Kenitsénhaienhs Rhonda Kirby and Gina Deer will attend tomorrow’s session to participate in the discussions on legal Cannabis.

Other agenda items include: Tobacco, the Nuclear Waste Working Group, Onkwehonwe Hunters update, Pipelines & Resource Extraction and Free Trade Protocols between the Iroquois Caucus communities.

The Iroquois Caucus consists of elected councils from Akwesasne, Kahnawà:ke, Kanesatake, Tyendinaga, Wahta, Six Nations and the Oneida of the Thames.

Download PDF Download MP3