Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Unofficial Nominees List for MCK By-Election


Nominations for Mohawk Council of Kahnaw�:ke (MCK) Council Chief were collected by Electoral Officer Angus L. Montour at the MCK Client Based Services Office on Saturday, February 9, 2019 between 10am and 12 noon.

The Unofficial Nomination List was distributed shortly after 12pm by the Electoral Officer. Six (6) community members were nominated for the one position open for Council Chief.

All Nominees on the Unofficial List will be vetted through a vigorous background check conducted by the Kahnawake Peacekeepers, the Court of Kahnaw�:ke and the Membership Department.  

For all Nominees, the deadline to Declare or Decline their Nomination is Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 12 noon.

It is noted that this list is UNOFFICIAL until all Nominees have dutifully accepted or declined their nominations and have been deemed by the Electoral Officer to have met all eligibility critiera as per the Kahnaw�:ke Election Law. The Official Candidate List will be released on Wednesday, February 13, 2019.

The following UNOFFICIAL list of the nominees for the MCK By-Election can also be found online at

1. Cody DIABO (Nominated by: Nathan White, Seconded by: Rebecca Kirstie Diabo)
2. David A DIABO (Nominated by: Linda K Diabo, Seconded by: Rakwirenhtha Frank Diabo)
3. Frankie MCCOMBER (Nominated by: Charles Barnett, Seconded by: Donna Delaronde)
4. Malcolm O�BRIEN (Nominated by: Wanda Phillips, Seconded by: Dave K. Regis)
5. Tonia WILLIAMS (Nominated by: Franklin Williams, Seconded by: Tracey Snow)
6. Christine ZACHARY DEOM (Nominated by: Brian Goodleaf, Seconded by: Dean Montour)


For further information, please contact:
Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer
Mohawk Council of Kahnaw�:ke By-Election
Cellular: 514-442-9114

Download PDF