Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

New Kahnawake Gaming Commission Appointments


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke announced today that three people have been appointed to seats on the Kahnawake Gaming Commission.

Lori Jacobs (one year term), Melanie Mayo (two years) and Dean Montour (three years) have been confirmed by Chief and Council. Jacobs and Montour are new to the Commission, while Mayo returns for a second term.

The current Commission’s term ends on 30 Ohiarí:ha/June. Outgoing Commissioners, who had been appointed on an interim basis, are Kevin Kennedy and David Montour.

“We’d like to thank the current Commission for the hard work, dedication and diligence they’ve displayed during the past fifteen months.” said Portfolio Chief John Dee Delormier. “We’re confident in the abilities of the new Commissioners and wish them every success.”

Additionally, Chief Peter Paul has announced that he is removing himself from the gaming portfolio. No replacement has been named at this time.

Download PDF Download MP3