Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Chiefs to attend Iroquois Caucus


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawą:ke wishes to inform the community that Chiefs Mike Bush, Martin Leborgne and Kenneth McComber will be in Ottawa from Wednesday to Friday, 6-8 Onerahtohkó:wa/May to attend the Iroquois Caucus meetings.

Agenda items include Border Crossing/ID issues (including the recent letter from INAC/Ray Hatfield regarding the secure Certificate of Indian Status); an update on the proposed Matrimonial Real Property law; Education; and the developing relationship between the Caucus and Amnesty International.

The Chiefs are expected to return to the office on Monday, 11 Onerahtohkó:wa/May.

The Iroquois Caucus consists of elected Councils from several Iroquoian communities, including Kahnawą:ke, Akwesasne, Kanesatake, Tyendinaga, Six Nations, Wahta and Oneida of the Thames.

Download PDF Download MP3