Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Chiefs to attend Iroquois Caucus in Akwesasne, agenda announced


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke would like to inform the community that several chiefs will be attending the Iroquois Caucus meetings being held in Akwesasne on Thursday and Friday, 5 and 6 Seskehkó:wa/September.

As per usual practice, Martin Leborgne, Billy Diabo and Bob Patton will be attending as portfolio chiefs. Since the Caucus is being held in Akwesasne several other chiefs have indicated that they will attend some or all of the meetings, including Gina Deer, Christine Zachary-Deom, Kenneth McComber, Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer and Grand Chief Michael Ahríhron Delisle, Jr.

Agenda items include the proposed Memorandum of Understanding regarding Free Trade; Iroquois Caucus Consultation Policy; Education; Health; Tobacco; United Nations Rapporteurs; and other various updates, discussions and presentations.

The Iroquois Caucus is comprised of representatives of elected councils from Akwesasne, Kahnawà:ke, Kanesatake, Six Nations, Tyendinaga, Wahta, and the Oneida of the Thames.

Download PDF