Site Features

Mohawk Council of Kahnawá:keTsi nahò:ten kahiatónnion a'arákonEnsaié:nawaseOnhkharéhson Aionkhihsnoé:nen
Tsi Ietsenhaientáhkhwa
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
KTV on Facebook MCK on Twitter Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Chiefs in Ottawa to attend Caucus


The Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke wishes to inform the community that six Council Chiefs will be in Ottawa to attend the meeting of the Iroquois Caucus taking place on Thursday and Friday, 17 – 18 Seskehkó:wa/September.

Agenda items include a review of the Caucus policies and a possible meeting with Assembly of First Nations Chief Shawn Attleo to discuss the relationship between the Caucus and the AFN.

Chiefs attending are Martin Leborgne, Johnny Montour, Mike Bush, Kenneth McComber, Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer and Carl Horn.

All are expected to return to the office on Monday, 21 Seskehkó:wa/September.

Download PDF Download MP3